CommunityLINK  ( Learning Includes Nutrition and Knowledge)

CommunityLINK programs are funded through the Ministry of Education. These funds are targeted for “vulnerable students”; those who may be at risk in terms of their academic achievement and social functioning.

Schools receiving CommunityLINK funding (25 Schools) include:

  • 3 Secondary Schools (Esquimalt High,  Spectrum High and Victoria High)
  • 6 Middles Schools (Rockheights, Shoreline Community School, Lansdowne, Central, Cedar Hill and Colquitz)
  • 12 Elementary Schools (Craigflower, George Jay, Victoria West, James Bay Community School, Quadra, Tillicum Community School, Cloverdale, Macaulay, Marigold, McKenzie, South Park,  and View Royal)
  • 2 Alternative programs (SJ Willis and  Home Learners Link)
  • 4 Families of schools, each receive a full time Youth and Family Counsellor (Oak Bay, Mt. Doug, Lambrick Park, and Reynolds)

Hot and Cold School Meal Programs are offered at 18 Schools; over 1000 lunches are served daily.

Other programs offered through CommunityLink include:

  • Youth and Family Counsellors
  • Community Schools
  • Healthy Safe and Caring Schools program
  • Student Withdrawal program

For more information about CommunityLINK, please contact Emily Fernyhough.




Google Translate is used as a free tool to enhance the usability of the Greater Victoria School District website. As such, the Greater Victoria School Disctrict is not responsible for Google Translate™.