Committees and Assignments

District Committees
Advocacy Ad Hoc CommitteeDerek Gagnon and Natalie Baillaut
Audit Ad Hoc CommitteeKarin Kwan and Rob Paynter
Budget AdvisoryAll Trustees on the Board
District Facilities Planning CommitteeDerek Gagnon
Equity Ad Hoc CommitteeMavis David and Emily Mahbobi
French Immersion Advisory CommitteeNatalie Baillaut
Policy Sub CommitteeNicole Duncan and Emily Mahbobi
George Jay Elementary Renaming CommitteeRob Paynter
Family of Schools
Esquimalt HighMavis David
Lambrick Park SecondaryDerek Gagnon
Mount Douglas SecondaryRob Paynter
Oak Bay HighEmily Mahbobi
Reynolds SecondaryNicole Duncan
Spectrum CommunityKarin Kwan
Victoria HighNatalie Baillaut
Alternative EducationTBA
Municipal LiaisonsTrustee Assigned
VictoriaNicole Duncan
SaanichKarin Kwan
Oak BayNatalie Baillaut
EsquimaltRob Paynter
View RoyalEmily Mahbobi
HighlandsDiane McNally
Songhees Nation & Esquimalt NationChair and Vice Chair of the Board
Contract NegotiationsTrustee Assignment
Exempt StaffTBA
Greater Victoria Teachers' AssociationTBA
Principals & Vice Principals AssociationTBA
Standing Commitees
Operations Policy and Planning Committee Derek Gagnon (Chair), Karin Kwan, Rob Paynter
Education Policy and Directions Committee Emily Mahbobi (Chair), Natalie Baillaut, Mavis David, Dianne McNally
External OrganizationsTrustees Assigned
British Columbia Public School Employers' Association (BCPSEA)Karin Kwan
BC School Trustees Association (BCSTA)Nicole Duncan
External CommitteesTrustee Assigned
Victoria Family Court and Youth Justice CommitteeKarin Kwan
(Nicole Duncan, Alternate)


Google Translate is used as a free tool to enhance the usability of the Greater Victoria School District website. As such, the Greater Victoria School Disctrict is not responsible for Google Translate™.