Superintendent’s Department

The Superintendent of Schools, as the Chief Executive Officer of the District, is accountable to the Board of Education for the general management of the affairs of the district, for providing educational leadership and for implementing approved policies and programs to ensure the attainment of the objectives established by the Ministry of Education and the Board. In addition, the Superintendent plays a key role in advising the board and recommending actions to address current and emerging issues.

Superintendent’s Department

Superintendent of SchoolsShelley Green250-475-4162sgreen@sd61.bc.caExec. Assistant to Superintendent:
Caroline Manders
250-475-4162
cmanders@sd61.bc.ca
Deputy Superintendent
(Interim Superintendent)
Deb Whitten
250-475-4117dwhitten@sd61.bc.ca Exec. Assistant to Deputy Superintendent:
Kelly Gorman
250-475-4117
kgorman@sd61.bc.ca
Associate SuperintendentHarold Caldwell250-475-4220hcaldwell@sd61.bc.caSenior Management Assistant:
Ida Ferguson
250-475-4220
iferguson@sd61.bc.ca
Associate SuperintendentColin Roberts250-475-4220croberts@sd61.bc.ca
Communications &
Community Engagement Manager
Lisa McPhail250-475-4103lmcphail@sd61.bc.caTemp Senior Management Assistant:
Tara Knight
250-475-4236
tknight@sd61.bc.ca
District Receptionist/TranscriptsTBD250-475-3212transcripts@sd61.bc.caReception/Transcripts Records & Student Services

Disclaimer

Google Translate is used as a free tool to enhance the usability of the Greater Victoria School District website. As such, the Greater Victoria School Disctrict is not responsible for Google Translate™.