spacer image

2013-2014 School Year Calendar

Days in session 188
Minimum number of days of instruction 181
Maximum number of non-instructional days 6
Professional Development Days:
  1. Monday, September 23, 2013
  2. Friday, October 25, 2013
  3. Friday, November 22, 2013
  4. Friday, February 21, 2014
  5. Friday, May 16, 2014
  6. To be chosen by each school
School Opening Day Tuesday, September 3, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2013
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11, 2013
Last day of school before winter vacation Friday, December 20, 2013
Winter Vacation December 23, 2013 to January 3, 2014
Schools re-open after winter vacation Monday, January 6, 2014
Family Day Monday, February 10, 2014
Last day of school before spring vacation Friday, March 7, 2014
Spring Vacation March 10, 2014 to March 21, 2014
Schools re-open after spring vacation Monday, March 24, 2014
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Easter Monday Monday, April 21, 2014
Victoria Day Monday, May 19, 2014
Last day of school for students Thursday, June 26, 2014
Year-end Administrative Day (& School closing day/year end) Friday, June 27, 2014
spacer image