CIRT – Critical Incident Response Team

Team Members:  2017-2018

NamePositionLocationEmail
Harold W. Caldwell
District PrincipalStudent Serviceshcaldwell@sd61.bc.ca
Jennifer ChambersDistrict CounselorStudent Servicesjchambers@sd61.bc.ca
Dana MarchantBehaviour ConsultantEducational Services dmarchant@sd61.bc.ca
Shawn BouldingPrincipalGordon Head Middle Schoolsboulding@sd61.bc.ca
Wanda MurphyCounselorRockheights Middlewmurphy@sd61.bc.ca
Tina PierikPrincipalEsquimalttpierik@sd61.bc.ca
Sean McCartneyDistrict PrincipalInclusive Learningsemccartney@sd61.bc.ca
Katie SimmondsVice PrincipalNorthridgeksimmonds@sd61.bc.ca
Gillian BraunPrincipalCentral Middlegbraun@sd61.bc.ca

Team Roles & Responsibilities

  • Consult with school and district administration to determine appropriate support response
  • Support the School Critical Incident Response Team through phone consultation or on-site service
  • Provide on-site debriefing for staff, students and parents/guardians, as required
  • Provide information and resources for staff, students and parents/guardians
  • Assist in planning for follow-up support
  • Connect schools with appropriate community resources
  • Provide ongoing updates to district administration throughout the response
  • Debrief with district administration following a response in order to refine CIRT practices

CIRT Team Members – DOCUMENT ACCESS

Contact can be made through your  Deputy/Associate Superintendent.

 

 

 

Disclaimer

Google Translate is used as a free tool to enhance the usability of the Greater Victoria School District website. As such, the Greater Victoria School Disctrict is not responsible for Google Translate™.