All in-class instruction suspended (March 17th, 2020)

Under the direction of the Provincial Health Officer, the Minister of Education has suspended in-class instruction in all schools until further notice.

HR Directory

EmailEmail HRS
Email ADS
Phone
HRS Office:250.475.4191; hrs@sd61.bc.ca
ADS:250.475.4222; ads@sd61.bc.ca
ADS Emerg:250.475.4126
Fax:250.475.4113
ROEs, Benefits, Pension, T4s, Pay Inquiries etc.Contact Payroll & Benefits
Address/Name Changes250.475.4209; lbiscottini@sd61.bc.ca
Automated Dispatch System (ADS) – Emergency Line (Patti Stevens)250.475.4126; ads@sd61.bc.ca
Automated Dispatch System (ADS) – To Log an Absence250.475.4222
Assignment Information – AO / ASA (Robyn Bowden)250.475.4122; rbowden@sd61.bc.ca
Assignment Information – CUPE 947 (Dawn Johnstone)250.475.4165; djohnstone@sd61.bc.ca
Assignment Information – CUPE 382 (Lisa Sharratt)250.475.4239; lsharratt@sd61.bc.ca
Assignment Information – Teachers 250.475.4226; hrs@sd61.bc.ca
Employment Verification Letters CUPE 382 (Lisa Sharratt)250.475.4239; lsharratt@sd61.bc.ca
Employment Verification Letters CUPE 947 (Dawn Johnstone)250.475.4165; djohnstone@sd61.bc.ca
Employment Verification Letters TEACHERS (for Mortgages/Lending)250.475.4239; lsharrat@sd61.bc.ca
Staffing – Teaching Postings & Competitions (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Staffing – Teacher-On-Call Inquiries (Dianne Senick)250.475.4191; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Staffing – Teachers / AO’s / ASA’s (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Staffing – CUPE 947 (Middle and Secondary), CUPE 382, ISP (Tanya Bellagente)250.475.4118; tbellagente@sd61.bc.ca
Staffing – CUPE 947 (Elementary), Ledger, Victor, Tolmie (Jillian den Otter-Minter)250-475-4225; jdenotter@sd61.bc.ca
Teaching Position Inquiries (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Evaluations - AOs / Teachers (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Seniority - Teacher / TTOC (Robyn Bowden)250.475.4122; rbowden@sd61.bc.ca
Seniority - CUPE (Dawn Johnstone)250.475.4165; djohnstone@sd61.bc.ca
Transfers - Teachers (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; ldinh@sd61.bc.ca
CUPE Deployment (Tanya Bellagente)250.475.4118; tbellagente@sd61.bc.ca
Summer School Inquiries - Teachers (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Certification / TQS – TTOC (Dianne Senick)250.475.4119; dsenick@sd61.bc.ca
Professional Development – CUPE (Luciano Biscottini)250.475.4209; lbiscottini@sd61.bc.ca
Attendance Support, Medical and Disability Management & Wellness (Courtney Askew)250.475.4163; caskew@sd61.bc.ca
Health & Safety (Melissa Pledger)250.475.4192; mpledger@sd61.bc.ca
Medical Leave of Absence - CUPE (Courtney Askew)250.475.4163; caskew@sd61.bc.ca
Medical Leave of Absence - Teacher (Courtney Askew)250.475.4163; caskew@sd61.bc.ca
Leave of Absence (other than medical) - (Robyn Bowden)250.475.4122; rbowden@sd61.bc.ca
Leave of Absence (other than medical) - CUPE 947 (Tanya Bellagente)250.475.4118; tbellagente@sd61.bc.ca
Leave of Absence (other than medical) - CUPE 382 (Tanya Bellagente)250.475.4118; tbellagente@sd61.bc.ca
Labour Relations / Collective Agreement Inquiries (Marne Jensen)250.475.4247; majensen@sd61.bc.ca
All Other Inquiries (HRS)250.475.4191; hrs@sd61.bc.ca

Disclaimer

Google Translate is used as a free tool to enhance the usability of the Greater Victoria School District website. As such, the Greater Victoria School Disctrict is not responsible for Google Translate™.